Home Brew Competition Winners-2016

The official announcement of the winners of O’Connor’s 4th Annual Home Brew Competition was announced at Harmony Hall on Sunday, November 13th.

*Chad Bocian*

Fruit/Spice/Vegetable Beer Style winner with “Just the Tip” A spruce tip Pale Ale

*Zachary Dreyer*

Historical Beer Style winner with “Pre Pro Porter”

*William Katerberg*

Sour Ale Style winner with “Pucker up Sour” Mixed Fermentation Sour Ale

*Michael Meadow*

3rd Place winner with “PumpRumLicicous” Experimental Beer

Wood Aged Style winner with “PumpRumLicicous” Experimental Beer

*Nick Rodammer*

Best in Show winner with “Rodtoberfest” Oktoberfest

2nd Place winner with “Old Nic” Belgian Golden Strong Ale

Lager Style winner with “Rodtoberfest” Oktoberfest

Strong Ale Style winner with “Old Nic” Belgian Golden Strong Ale

*Kevin Schumacher*

IPA Style winner with “WIPA it Good” Specialty IPA

*Jonathan Shiflett*

Wheat Beer Style winner with “A Kettle Soured Doughnut” Berliner Weisse

*Brian Smith*

Pale Ale Style winner with “Phlagship” American Pale Ale

*Kirt Weakman*

Amber and Brown Ale Style winner with his Belgian Dubbel

harmonymedals nickrodammer ourguys stylewinner1 stylewinner2 stylewinner3 stylewinner4 stylewinner5

Thank you so much to everyone who entered a beer.  A very special thank you goes out to everyone who volunteered their time to be a judge. We appreciate your enthusiasm for home brew, and as always, we appreciate your business.

Please support our 2016 sponsors: Foxx Equipment, LD Carlson, Harmony Brewing Company, Pilot Malt House, and Hop Head Farms.

screen-shot-2016-10-24-at-9-46-45-pm screen-shot-2016-10-24-at-9-46-25-pm Screen Shot 2015-06-30 at 9.47.15 AM hophead pilot

Close Menu